top of page

Rainbow Snippet January 20-21


SATURDAY RAINBOW SNIPPET

Check out the Rainbow Snippet Group on Facebook! Its members share snippets, consisting of six sentence from their work, each Saturday. You can read all the little teasers posted there and get some great LGBTQ+ book recs as well.

My snippet this week comes from my current WIP, titled

Twenty-One Arrow Salute.

This story follows the events of The Highlander, but it focuses on a different set of characters and takes place in the Elven capital, Asirhwӱn.

Those who have read the first two books in the Order Series will no doubt remember Verhan, Ervyn's chatty cousin, who is now a Queen’s Guard.

A word of warning for those who haven't read them— Verhan is one strange fruit!

Please note that the snippet below is raw and unedited.

 

“The jab to my chin came from nowhere, snapping my head to one side. It hurt enough for tears to stain my vision. I staggered, jumping out of the bathhouse window and down onto the gritty path beneath it.


“Verhan Tŭrryés, you sick bastard.”


I sighed. If I had a silver for every time I found myself at the receiving end of that phrase, I’d be the richest Dark Elf in the Highlands.

 

If you like what you see, have a peek at my other fantasy stories available on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited.

 

GIVEAWAY

Today marks a year since the publication of my first story, The Mutt.

Grab it FREE this weekend if you haven't read it.

To celebrate further, I'm having the Order Anniversary Giveaway.

Check it out to win some swag!

Thanks for reading. Enjoy your weekend!

A Dark Elf archer. A half-breed assassin. Soldiers. Soulmates. Lovers.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page